Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media TV newspapers Internet Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances government

Concerning the issue of social media, people hold different views. Whilst an army of people persist the idea that materials should be absolutely accessible; the others are of the opinion that governments should restrict access to any secret tidings. From my perspective, I am inclined to the latter group for many convincing reasons.

In the first place, in the light of the fact that the enormous amount of data informed publicly from the mass media is unchecked. But the purpose of people when searching for information is to find authentic sources. If the authorities do not limit the freedom of media, local people will definitely be confused between a lot of untrue, unverified news. This leads to people's misunderstanding of information, more seriously it leads to loss of control over network security. Taking the data about Covid as an example, there was a lot of people spreading Covid cures on social networks without being censored. However, a large number of people believed those things and caused many faulty consequences. Therefore, the materials on Internet shout not be uncontrolled.

In the second place, there is no denying that the State confidential information should be strictly protected. That source is related to many important matters of the country, so it needs to be kept secret from the outside. If such data is disclosed, it will be detrimental or even dangerous to national interests and security. Currently, national secrets are stored extremely carefully by many layers of security in order to avoid leakage. Obviously, it easily understandable that this kind of tidings need to be keep in secret.

Last but not least, it is acknowledged that in our contemporary life, religion has become the technique of persuading people to take part in religious conflict using the Internet. Because of this, some citizens may listen to these callings from people who have wrong religion concepts. From there, they will have false perceptions and be led by the wrong things. Even worse, it could lead to war. And such wars are senseless, causing great damage to human and property. It is obvious that the information sources need to be controlled by the government, in addition, local authorities need to have strict punishments for those who report false news.

In conclusion, for what have been mention above, I fully support the view that politicians should be able to intervene in special cases such as national security reasons. Also they should warn people beware of unsuitable programs.