Some hold the view that ideas and informaton should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media (TV, newspaper, Internet). Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media.

Today, in our fast-paced world, opennes in mass media is seen as one of the bright sign of democracy. Although, there exist some aspects which should be limited to some extent, many people hold the view there shouldn't be any kind of restriction in getting any information from all types of media. I am in favour of the idea of putting some limit to the liberty of the media in some cases. In this essay, I wil support my opinions with examples.

Firstly, without any control, complete freedom of mass media may lead to the loss of privacy of people. That is to say, on condition thst everything including private life is easy to access for everyone, this may ruin one's life and cause strong depression which may last for their whole life. For instance, some celebrities ended up with suicide due to the wrong interpretation of meadia.

Secondle, non-selected information on TV or newspaper may have harmful effect on children. Because of the consistant growth of their brain and high possibility of receiving every single information, this may create negative idea in their mind towards the world. Morover, watching and listening different kinds of facts more than enough might be a cuse of mental health.

On the other hand, there is a strong argument that people hav a right to be aware of everything happening around them. This is a considerable importance to raise political and social awareness of the public which keeps them updated and alerted.

In conclusion, although the noton of making mass media totally free in terms of giving information is argued by many, I believe in some circumstances, some limitations should e imposed considering the content of the information.