Some individuals feel that working from home, while of benefits for employees, is actually drawbacks for employers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the prevalence of communication technology, being a telecommuter is no longer outrageous for now. Adversary to this procedure would argue that employees could take a plethora of advantages from this practice, on the contrary, not organizations. From my personal viewpoint, employers could make use of this practice for more efficient management.

To commence with, working from home could save corporations office rental costs to a great extent. For example, in Hanoi, rental costs of an office in the inner city have rocketed to a prohibitive level for several years, consequently, numerous ventures have resolved their financial problem by allowing their staff to work from home. Otherwise, real-estate rental payment could be a burden to the business’ fund, which could be an obstacle to allocate money to improve their service.

Equally vital, regular operating payment and initial investment in tangible facilities could be cut down to the minimum as all employees are telecommuting. Furthermore, since allowances on lunch or individually transporting activities are omitted, enterprises could monthly put aside a great amount of money.

Last but not least, allowing employees to work at home, companies can widen the base from which they recruit and boost the chances of capitalizing on rich human capital. For instance, parents with childcare responsibilities and those with disabilities prefer to work at home. Additionally, the distance between their workplace and their place of residence would not be a disadvantage. Home-working enables workers to perform their job at ease, and thus give corporations more options in human resource use.

To conclude, I disagree with this statement in light of the fact that could execute this innovation to build up their ventures more economically by understanding those far-reaching merits of working from home.