Some individuals think that working from home, while of benefit to employees, is actually a drawback to employers. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that more workers are working from home due to the pandemic caused by Covid-19, as well as the improvement of technology throughout the time. Some individuals feel that although this benefits the employees, the drawbacks for employers are noticeable. In my opinion, this is a win-win situation for both the supervisors and the subordinates. There are many reasons to support that employers benefit when their workers work from home.

To begin with, a company can save a lot of money if its workers are home-working. Construction of buildings and the works to maintaining infrastructure usually cost a lot. Moreover, the money that is used to provide facilities to workers such as electricity, meals, and sanity is also saved. On top of it, these kinds of employees might agree to work on less salary, which is another reason why employers would benefit.

In addition, online works have proved to be a boon for the employees as well. They can save time as they do not have to work daily like working at their offices. And as the employees are working from home, there might be less traffic congestion in the rush hours. Furthermore, some female employees, who might be both working and being a homemaker, might find it easier to balance their lifestyle and can actually relive the stress they got by traveling from place to place. Working from home is also beneficial for the disabled and the ones who want to earn some extra income for their home.

In conclusion, after analyzing the situation, it is clear that working from home financially benefit both the employers and employees, and in some case, it might help both the supervisors and the subordinates balance their work and their own lives.