Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

In the 21st century we are surrounded by the numerous advertisements where in it is undeniable that some advertisement methods are inappropriate as well as not acceptable for community. I strongly concur with the above statement ,the following paragraphs shall discuss on it and lead to a logical conclusion.

On the first hand, nowadays we see various advertisement through Newspaper, visual- media, and street-hoarding all of which provide information regarding to some product which can be irritating to the common man. In other words, they may not be willing to see those adverts or not like that items for their own reasons. For instance, on roadside the advertisement of tobacco ,cigarette and other addictive items which have bad effects on human body so straightforward persons do not want to see this type of adverts hence, such adverts are improper and impermissible for the society at large.

Furthermore, every household has television so many commercials are shown which may not be appropriate for small children. In addition , due to advancement in technology advertisement companies send their advertise directly on mobile phones and such undesirable products can also disturb, not only children but also youngsters’ mind and they unknowingly they may get trapped into it there by learning immoral activities To exemplify , all humans have exposure to visual media such as television , computer, mobile phone for using Face book and other social media website and these platforms may have a number of sources available which promote items and finally individuals mind get trapped there.

To conclude , most of the time adverts showing on wrong platform and influence individuals to buy or see wrong items and products. In my opinion ,there are multiple ways by which advertisement company approach their buyer so they have to choose the proper-way of in order to protect morals and values of society .