Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry.

Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is generally argued among the most of the people that, certain exhibition center like museums and galleries received the entrance amount, however, others would not take a charge. This essay argued that the advantage of this clearly outweigh the disadvantage. The essay will first demonstrate that, the sustainability of the institution is the biggest advantage of this, followed by an analysis of how the primary drawbacks, namely the poor management.

With regards to the positive concern, charging certain amount as an entrance fee to the public by such archive would provide the more comprehensive services to the viewers. Such institution generally open with huge budget in regards to preserve multiple species and shows to the tourist and impacts of such views further helps to expend individual horizon of understanding for long term. This is most evident in my country that, zoo and national gallery would take the lower charges to the visitor during their entrance considering to strengthen the institutional services to the public.

Those opposed to this say that, providing free entrance to the visitors may create the future problem of weak management. Such kind of free services allows more people to have an access with irrelevant knowledge and the exhibition center would not able to provide justifiable services because of public crowdedness. As a result of that, the services provided for the public would have possibility to close in long run. A recent study conducted by department of environment under ministry of culture and wild life preservation found that, 25% of the national exhibition center in Nepal would provide poor services to the visitors and because of that they are nearly in the position of remain closed.

In conclusion, paying certain amount of money as an entrance fee is good if it further helps towards the future sustainability of institution and the species along with the individual skills clearly outweigh the flawed argument of less effective management system.