Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees while others have free entry Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or ex

With the demands for historical and art interests, some museums and galleries implement admittance fees, meanwhile, others also maintain free entrance for visitors. In my opinion, I do agree that the advantage of admission fees could compass its drawbacks for some reasons.

On the one hand, free charging for entering a museum or art exhibition would increase the number of visitors and therefore evaluate the public engagement in historical theory and artistic beauty. According to this statement, anyone regardless of their financial ability can observe and savour artefacts related to the humans' revolution, civilization. As a result, the general knowledge of history in a nation or a region could be expanded.

However, it is claimed that there are admission fees at different extents charged by some museums and art exhibitions. In facts, these fees are essential for launching the operations in these destinations. Firstly, the fees are utilized to pay a large amount of salary for the workforce who are responsible for the security and cleanliness of museums and galleries. Secondly, some artefacts need special preservation methods which costs a considerable sum of money that should be paid by the visitors. For example, an adequate cooling condition is a demand for maintaining the beauty and quality of a lacquer painting.

In conclusion, there are some inevitable consequences of entrance fees charged by some museums and art exhibitions. However, I strongly believe that these fee levels will convince their benefits if they are restricted at a particular level to guarantee the visitors' enthusiasm.