Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry.

Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Museums are educational places where people can gain huge knowledge. Nowadays, people need to pay the entrance fee to visit a few museums but some other museums are not charging any. Although it has negative effects from the people view, it has several positive impacts.

Firstly, Many of the museums are not funded by the government so the museums could use the collected money to pay the bills such as electric, water bills etc of the museums and also they can use this amount to organise some attractive events which may help the visitors to learn about the traditional values and culture

of the particular place. They can maintain a clean environment in and around the museums by using this money. Furthermore, it also helps in expanding the

museum both in terms of quality and quantity, the new sculptures and painting can be purchased which keeps the peoples more engaging and they can gain more effective knowledge. It also helps to limit the number of visitors only the targeted audience will visit the place so it helps to control overcrowding.

In the other hand, the museum is the place which shows the historical and traditional value by charging a hefty amount some times it cannot be accessed by the interested peoples too. By visiting this place children may have a chance to develop their interest and hobbies and also Children should know about these traditional value and that can be gained by sculpture and history in the museums. For students who study history

in the college will also get benefited by the museums. It helps them to collect the data about the different classical events and to produce the cumulative report as a part of their research. So it should be free for the children and for the history pursing students. For example, a museum near Chennai had developed a lot by charging a

little amount for the people at the same time it helped the students and the children to attain the good historical knowledge by free admission.

In conclusion, From my point of view the advantages overheads the disadvantages. The effective utilization of money by the museums not only improve the museum's standard

but also it helps the society in gaining knowledge. With less government fund the museums can operate without any interupption in the service.