Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly Others value quality of work above appearance Discuss both theseviews and give your own opinion

In recent times the labor market expands daily and the competition between employees is more antagonistic than ever before. Most people are trying to analyze and predict what employers consider as a prerequisite for their future associates. Are an exceptional resume and top-notch quality of work enough or physical appearance and style matter the most? In any case, the answer to this particular question is not straightforward.

First and foremost, the number one goal of any organization is to remain on top, and to make sure this happens, it is crucial to draft hard-working people who are willing to go the extra mile. Employee's efficiency and high level of performance are the main attributes, that any business should expect, in order to remain ahead of its competition. The type of clothing alone which is chosen by the staff does not guarantee that the clients will receive the best services. Furthermore, in many jobs, such as web development or IT, wearing smart clothes is a redundancy, since employees work remotely from their home and they do not have physical interaction with other employees or clients.

On the other hand, there is strong criticism of the first view due to the fact that many people pay a lot of attention to the style and the vibe that an outfit brings. In other words, clothes are a form of communication between individuals and are closely related to the impression made to others. For example, there are professions such as one of the lawyers, where being dressed in a suit gives an air of professionalism and certainty that are necessary.

In conclusion, I believe that high performance and good quality of work are the main attributes that an organization seeks from its employees. Although looks play a pivotal factor we can not deny that the efficiency and time management of staff members are far more important for a business than the appearance of its employees.