In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decades, it is common to see, in some countries, women being employed in the same full-time jobs as men. As a result, many believe that household chores must be divided to both the sexes. I completely agree with this statement for the reasons explained below.

Firstly, the weight of the combination of household works and a full-time job will be reduced for women. The traditional norm that prevailed in the past consisted of men being the only breadwinners in the houses. Women were occupied with the household chores and the raising of the kids. Nowadays, the status of women has changed radically, and they are financially supportive in the families too. Thus, it is unfeasible for women to combine a full-time job with the cleaning of the house, the ironing of clothes, the cooking and the children's nurturing. Men should be aware of cooking the dinner, and cleaning the home, in order to give their assistance to women.

Secondly, sharing the responsibilities of a house would have a positive psychological impact for women. Women will have the time to improve their professional skills, if men know how to make cuisines. Consequently, they will feel more satisfied that they can take part in the responsibilities of the head of a family, because of their wages. Also, women who communicate with their colleagues and enlarge their social status, they will become more self-confident. The latter attitude was completely absent in the past, and it was the reason for depressed women. according to a survey.

In conclusion, I agree with the contribution of household works in both women and men, because it will affect the women positively regarding their time management and their emotions.