Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Some people indeed have a permissive parenting style in bringing children up. From my perspective, it is not a good way and could lead to many serious consequences.

Concerning most parents' educational style, they tend to allow their children to do whatever they want without any limit. We could not deny that all parents always want to give their children all the best, such as international studying environment, state of the art technology, or valuable stuff to show love. Besides that, however, keeping children under strict discipline is extremely necessary. Young people should be educated that is nothing could be gained quickly without making a great effort, and parents should be able to reject any unreasonable demands of children. The only way for children to achieve their desires is by making an attempt by themselves or developing self-control.

Young people growing in a permissive parenting house could have some negative characters, one of which is to be a self-centered person. People who are spoiled and satisfied with demands could have difficulty in a team-working environment when they get older. They want to be a critical center in a team but lack sympathy and consideration of other members' needs. Moreover, these people also lack the self-determination ability because of the dependent lifestyle raised since they were younger, so that they hardly make important decisions by themselves.

In conclusion, parents should orient children to discover and allow them to develop their ability themselves. Hence, I can't entirely agree with the permissive style of parenting.