Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow the children to do what they want.

Is this a good way to raise children

It is argue that whether or not parents should respond to all children’s demand. While I agree that children under the age of one need to be indulgent due to their stronger family ties, I also believe that the older ones should be raise under some punishment

On the one hand, newborns are worth being indulgent in order to strengthen relationship between parents and children. It seems evident that parents should attempt to meet all the first-years baby’s demands because they do not have a clear awareness of the world. The more Unless the infants receive intensive parental care, they might not feel a sense of security and love in childhood. As a result, children ten to be alienated from each other and end up with low confidence and feeling sense of loveless in adulthood.

On the other hand, it would be counterproductive to overindulge the children from the age of toddler due to their shortage of money management skill and detrimental effects on society. First, since their wants and needs are always fulfilled, they are suppose to miss the time to learn how to tackle some inevitable penurious situations when entering adult life. For example, when children enter college gate and live far from home, they might find it sophisticated to reach the balance between living expenses and hobbies satisfying- related money. Secondly, inappropriate parenting style causing greedy personalities on child’s mindset, which can jeopardize the society in the future. For instance, a man who get used to taking money easily from his parents in childhood tends to do nothing but robbing properties when lacking of money.

All in all, although there are some acknowledge benefits of free parenting style, I strongly believe that parents should bring up their offsprings in a strict discipline.