some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Good parenting is expressed to children by showing love and affection towards them. children are given anything they want from their parents and are permitted to do as they please not considering the outcome of their actions. Allowing children to behave as they want has negative impact on these children later in life and it will be too late for parents to correct them.

To begin with, given children anything the demand for in life will exposure these children to what is beyond them. it has shown that children without restrictions easily deviate in the society,because of peer pressure influence and to meet up with the standard of friends request. For instance,if an iPad phone is given to junior secondary pupil to school, this will attract more friends to him. More so, Some of his colleagues may give him money so they can have access to the phone. this will give the child opportunity to know how to spend money which the parents may definitely not be aware of.Hence,predisposing the child to stealing in adulthood.

Further More, given children what they demand for always by the parents also make them to be lazy and less productive when they are fully matured. Most of these children believe that the parents and wealthy and influential in the society. they believe if they work or not they will be affluent like their parents so they Will not want to work hard to achieve their own wealth. Such is seen among Nigeria political children , since their parents are rich their request can be granted any time. this may cause these children to indulge in use of substance as they have money for it.

In conclusion, although it's will be appreciated by children if their parents can afford to meet their want but granting it always can have adverse effect on the children later in life like stealing and use of drugs.