*Families who send their children to private schools should not required to pay taxes that support the state of education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Parents who send their children to private schools should pay taxes as a way of assisting the educational system of a state. In my opinion, i disagree that parents should pay taxes to help in the educational system of a state as they send their children to non government schools.

To start with, parents should pay all due taxes to contribute to schooling of other children in public schools because they have the financial capabilities to do so which common citizens can not afford. For instance,parents who have the money can pay high school fees for their children in private schools. This does not stop them from paying taxes to support the educational system. So families should pay taxes to support schools that are not private inrespect of what is been paid as school fees in private schools for their children.

Secondly, parents believed that all other expenses are been paid for in the private schools attended by the children. So they think that additional cost is not needed to assist public schools education. Such as, when private schools organise debates among their students, prizes to be won has been paid for by parents. So if such is done in public schools,parents will not want to pay extra tax to support and encourage them.

To sum up, i disagree that parents should pay taxes to support government schools even if they send their children to private schools. Because they have the money to pay for such school fees and other bills demanded from them.