In some parts of the world it is increasingly popular to research the history of one's own family. Why do people want to do this ? Is it positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, in a couple of part in the world, there is actually a lack of students choosing to study science in universities. This essay discusses some reasons and impacts on society.

There are several why recent years less university students are choosing science as their major. The first, science subjects are often more difficult than others subject, thus students have too much effort into their major, especially major subjects. For example, I chose my major that is petroleum geology and when I learned in my university, i have to conduct to many experiments as enormous knowledge rather than others major. The second, a recent year a fewer employment opportunities for students, who graduates in science major. Therefore, students tend to choose these major such as business major. As a consequence, fewer students who choose science subjects compared to economics.

This tendency that is not enough students study science cause several negative effect. Firstly, when fewer students choose to learn about science impact on highly qualified workforce in this fields. This trend lead to technology is not development, hence prevent improvements standard of life o human. For instance, fewer scientists would be difficult to produce new product such as computer, smartphone with better functions. Moreover, increasing number of students choose economics to study, result in employment opportunity in this job can be reduce, thus students graduates would have to face unemployment.

In conclusion, the shortage of students choosing science subjects is caused by several reasons and companion with some effects