Some people say that it is important for parents to read and tell stories to their children, while others argue that with orther soucrces of stories such as books, TV and movies, parents do not need to read stories. Dicuss both view and give your own opinion.

some people hold idea that children should be read and told stories by their parents , while others people believe that other source such as: books , TV, and movies would help children to improve skills. In my view, both methods have benefit and nagative. The essay discuss and give some reasons for both views.

In recent years, parents have had to adapt to various changes in our society, they don't spend much time on taking care of family and children , thus increase between gap two generation because they too busy to communicate with their children. one of the methods to parents understand their offsprings better that when childrens go to bed parents could tell a couple stories and books. This would connect emotionally between parents and their offsprings. Moreover, through stories parents could help children to distinguish good and avoid to do bad things. This is an important role to play in development of children.

On the other hand, it is true that our life has greatly changed ever since the emergence of television, book online and movies that being used more often than the old- fashioned ones. Therefore, children who not yet attending school not only study through their stories by parents told to them but also they could access with information on TV and movies. The children would be provided knowledge about the world where they ever have not seen. Besides, when children attracted by entertainment shows, their parents would have many time for their self. However, with a huge amount of information on TV, movies that are not controlled cause negative effect on children's minds. For instance, when children watch the bloody film , they tend to act like violent characters on films.

In conclusion, each methods have aspect different. It should be combined together to help children to healthy development