In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is positive or negative?

Mankind is considerably by far the most intelligent creature of the greatest Almighty that has an enormous and persistently growing amount of curiosity innate as a natural instinct. Owing to this inquisitiveness and cognitive ability, they have been trying to peer into the window of history to unravel the roots of their family blood since time immemorial. I completely support this notion of investigating the family trees as ancestry helps to locate the reasons for certain hereditary diseases as well as to determine their history such as lifestyle, motivation and develops a sense of belongingness and self-awareness, and identity.

One of the major reasons to dive deeper to determine their ancestry is to discover the answers to many uncanny questions belonging to some medically challenged disorders. Recent research, for example, has revealed in nations like Pakistan where they have a tradition of getting married in the same bloodline, to be more clear, marriages among first cousins or sometimes among siblings resulted in various disorders among their offspring. Secondly, a thirst to know the unknown and trying to figure out self-identity are the other factors that can support this recent trend . Therefore, out of curiosity and to figure out a cure along with the reasons behind many hereditary health issues.

Moreover, as we all know history shapes the future and defines our present, therefore, finding strings to our ancestors will certainly add value to our future generations. For instance, many adopted kids find out about their birth parents only due to these online available ancestry family trees that satisfy them emotionally. As a result, we can always have a sense of togetherness, and self-respect.

To conclude, genealogy is certainly conducive for medical research as well as for the people of various demographics that want to discover the story of their ancestors so that future generations can have a feeling of belongingness and self-identity.