In some parts of the world, traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What do you think are the causes of this development and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In some regions of the planet, it is obvious that the vanishing of conventional events is apparent. This situation derives from numerous reasons and appropriate solutions can be taken to prevent this.

There are many reasons behind the vanishing of cultural occasions. The first reason is the development of technology, the world is being strongly industrialised so many people tend to use electronic devices to update the news consistently or entertain themselves, which may take a lot of time and prevent them from approaching something that is relevant to the previous generation. As a result, conventional occasions are fading away and being replaced by entertaining activities of electronic devices. On the other hand, it is also believed that development of society urges humans to work constantly in order to enhance their financial condition and their estate in society. In addition, the pressure of money makes people feel bored with other things, including conventional occasions which don't make money. For example, in Viet Nam the economy is advancing significantly, which leads to the rise of living prices so people have to work non-stop and pay less attention to traditional occasions. So that is also the reason why cultural events is vanishing

Efforts can be made by the government and individuals to deal with this problem efficiently. To the government, they can raise the awareness of inhabitants by organising several cultural events and offering a reasonable price for all social classes to participate in which can contribute to preserving and maintaining the value of traditional occasions. Besides, every individual can also preserve the value of cultural occasions by spending time looking for some information about traditional events. On the other hand, people who have families should educate their children about such events to ensure that cultural values can be preserved and passed through generations.

In conclusion, the disappearance of cultural occasions is still a complex issue that requires multiple measures to solve.