Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.

Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Crime and punishment have been raising hot disputes since the beginning of civilization. While some people believe that death penalty is the only method for those who are responsible for heavy crime, others disagree with such opinion. Although I agree that capital punishment possesses some advantages I consider it should be abolished in all countries.

On the one hand, death penalty can reduce prison expences for government and prevent repeated offences. Detention of prisoners costs much money every year which could be spent on different purpopes. For example, one of the pricey budget item for many countries is ensuring the incarceration of prisoners. Additionally, those who realised from prison but who have not changed unlike will do it due to another imprisonment. However, the possible solution in this case might be a capital punishment. In other words, decreasing number of convicts helps authorities save money as well as stops hardened criminals.

On the other hand, court is led by people which can make mistakes and send suspects to jail by mistake. The judgement may be changed after finding new evidences unlike resurrection ones, who were killed. For instance, one man was justified after 35 years spent in prison when the DNA test denied he was the murder. If he had been exceeded, he would not be able to return to his family and continue living in freedom after acquittal. Thus, the number of accusing innocent people remains still to high to let condemn somebody to death.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that in spite of its obvious benefits, death penalty should be prohibited all around the world because of the high probability of error of judgement.