Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that this way of punishment is not acceptable in today’s world. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Nowadays the rate of violent crimes is remarkably nigh and the methods of regulation in this area often become the reason for arguments . People usually say that death penalty has to be forbidden in modern world, while many still claim this kind of punishment to be appropriate for brutal criminals. Although some horrible actions of a few individuals are truly unforgivable, I believe that death row can be used by government to violently control it’s citizens.

On the one hand, crimes, such as child murder, rape and kidnapping leaves a victim with an enormous trauma, that will definitely affect their life in negative way. This is because the punishment has to be reasonable and court has to consider the seriousness of a crime relating to it’s consequences. Therefore a criminal is to face the outcome influencing their entire life, as will their victim. For example, according to NYPD records a witness, who got his whole family killed in 1998 regularly had panic attacks for 30 years after the incident. In other words justice in such situations happens to be violent.

On the other hand, a legal way to murder specific people will be used by the authority of some countries to limit a nation. It means that local citizens will live under pressure of totalitarian force and will be afraid to make certain decisions, as they could become the reason of their punishment.

Hence, people suffer from threat in their own home. For instance, the University of Psychology in Chicago posted the results of a research that show that people, who live in regions where death penalty is legal face difficulties with anxiety twice often. Thus, the law regarding death row sentences is harmful for both criminals and local society.

Even though some crimes are unbearable and put people in great danger, I am of the opinion that some methods of punishment are unacceptable and that everyone deserves an opportunity to live.