Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

There are beginning to become more and more crimes, but is a death penalty good or bad?I think a death penalty is way too harsh. Death penalties may be extreme, but there are also some good parts to it. 2 ways it is bad, is that the people who do the crimes, may have families, and the people may have good in them and may be able to make themselves better. 1 way a death penalty is good, is that it gets rid of the threat immediately.

Death penalties, in my opinion are not a good way to punish people. First of all, the person who commits the crimes may have children and a family. I once watched a documentary about a prison. There was an example of this, because almost the whole prison had children, and family waiting for them. If there was a death penalty, the children, and family would lose their son, father, or even husband.

Secondly, death penalties are not a fair way to treat crime doers, because they may be able to redeem themselves. The person who commited the crime, may feel very bad, and want to show the world that he, or she can become a good person. For example, many people who come out of prison, feels bad and eventually becomes a normal person living a normal life.

Although there are many reasons why death penalties are bad, there are also reasons it is good. One example is a terrorist attack, or a person shooting a gun and killing many people. The police would have to immediately kill the person, to keep them from doing more harm. People who have killed many lives may be dangerous, even when kept in prison.

I think getting rid of death penalties are the best. Death penalties can cause many harm, and heartbroken people. They keep crime doers from ever meeting their families again, and no chance of ever redeeming themselves. However, the death penalties can be good, to keep threats from high leveled assassins. Death penalties may be good at some point, but also is not good for many other reasons.