Some people are born to be a leader, others believe that leadership can be learned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Leadership as an inherent skill has long been discussed by people. Some individuals with time and that being a good leader maybe acquired during the lifespan via gained knowledge and experience. Meanwhile, it is also believed that certain people are born to lead. Increasingly, more scientists have made researches on this topic, especially since the likelihood of leadership heritability.

Considering several studies conducted at Harvard University, it appeared that qualities of a leader are apparently a result of specific genetic traits. For example, particular genes are influences on human personality, namely, on extraversion or preferences. Moreover, genetic information stored in amino acid sequence control the amounts of chemicals (i.e. hormones) which can affect behavior of a person. Take for example an ordinary leader, in emergency they have to be reasonable and objective in order to cope with obstacles. In such situations, particular genotypes are favorable for leaders.

On the other hand, there are strong environmental influences on personality which are extremely helpful to improve skills in capacity as the leader. One bright example is, particularly, entrepreneurs create a future vision, and the ability of seeing underlying problems and undue risks can be learned through challenges and tense struggle. Furthermore, it is certainly possible to develop leadership qualities by learning how to exceed limits effectively or allocate sufficient finances. The majority of leaders are eloquent, which is also an acquirement that reached only by devoting enormous efforts.

Overall, despite having a slight hereditary disposition to become the leader, I am convinced that being a leader is principally a result of training and development.