Some people are of the opinion that women should play an equal role in police or military forces like the army. Others believe that this work is unsuitable for women.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people hold a belief that females should play an equal role in the police forces or army, others are of the opinion that women do not have suitable features to be employed in these majors. Both these schools of thought hold valid arguments. This essay will take both sides into consideration and give explanations why I would concur that women need to be accepted and treated equally with men in these sectors.

On the one hand, the natural role of reproduction and inferior biologically physical strength are two principal deterrents to females’ participation in military or police forces. According to biologists, men are proven to be superior to their female counterparts in terms of physical power and durability, thus resulting in their dominance in the fields of the army, which requires a great deal of physical strength. Besides, women must have a proper duration for maternity, which might have adverse effects on their work performance. This is derived from their natural role of giving birth to children.

On the other hand, these negligible disadvantages can be minimized by adopting physical training and a special diet and utilizing surrogacy. For example, recent research carried out by the National Institute of Health in Vietnam has indicated that frequent fitness training has positive impacts on women’s muscles and durability. Moreover, women do possess unique feminine traits that are indispensable to be in the line of police or officers. Take Mata Hari, for illustration, who contributed to the French failures as one of the most exemplary spies in history. Her traits such as tenderness and understanding, which are one of the imperative virtues for being a militant in the intelligence agency, are one of the keys to her success.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned reasons, despite having minimal biological obstacles, my verdict is that females deserve equality in police or military forces.