Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Ups and downs are common in a person’s life, yet some people find it best to accept the bad situations, while others argue that they should constantly try to push themselves out of that situation through hardwork and determination. I believe both ways of thinking are important, while the circumstance plays a major role for the choice of one from another. Similar views are expressed in the forthcoming paragraphs as well.

Sometimes accepting a bad situation helps a person to set realistic expectations while making them learn acceptance to reality. Situations like doing an unsatisfactory job, having a bad first impression, or having an embarassing moment in public, have no any proper solution that a person can apply, though trying any further to cover up the situation rather rectifies it. Thus, in situation like those, accepting that life doesn’t always go as planned and moving on would be the best course of action. Additionally, it helps people to be more adjusted to the reality, rather than being obsessed over past events.

On the contrary, working towards the solution and trying to improve the current situation can help a person grow and learn from their past mistakes. In some bad situations like failing an examination or even having a shortage of money, do not have an immediate remedy, but it comes to a person’s aid as a learning opportunity and a motivator for future. Taking an example of a person failing an important exam, accepting the fact only harms the person’s self confidence, while if taken as a motivation to work harder for the next time can help rectify the situation to a greater extent.

In conclusion, I beileve that different situations demand for a different course of action, such that accepting a bad situation works best for something that can not be changed anyhow and prevents a person form false hope, meanwhile being hopeful working towards improvement helps if acheiving a solution is practical. Thus, in my opinion, both the ways of thinking have their own benefits, while the responsibility of choosing one best suited for the situation is solely dependent on the person’s perspective.