Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the topic regarding occupation satisfaction and stability has never failed to capture society’s attention. In this essay, both perspectives of the matter would be analyzed through my reasoning.

On one hand, job security has been a priority for a number of people and there are a handful of reasons attributing this status. First of all, people are concerned about their family’s finances. For people who play a pivotal role in bringing home the bacon, they always prioritize stabilization as their salary would feed the whole family. Moreover, there is an abundance of privileges for workers that have prolonged seniority, namely wages bonus, insurance or even being allowed to possess the company’s bonds or stocks. All in all, having a permanent job is considerably beneficial for individuals that seek settlement in life.

On the other hand, satisfaction in working is an essential aspect that a significant amount of the workforce is taking into account nowadays, especially the latter generation. Being delightful with one’s occupation would not only do wonders for the individual but also for the company and the society, as incentives would be established and contributions would eventually be boosted up. For instance, there is a well-known couple on Instagram who quit their nine-to-five job and initiated their travel blog. Not being longer stuck behind the desk, they are able to display their extraordinary photography techniques and also step foot to ubiquitous destinations around the world. Nevertheless, having satisfaction is synonymous with living your own life and striving for your ambitions. People that are too worried about permanence would not have sufficient courage to do so because of the weight of the monetary aspect. In short, it would be almost meaningless to work unhappily, and being satisfied with the output that we produce should be one criterion that should be top-notch.

To conclude, job satisfaction clearly eclipsed the need for job security. It is apparent that stability is vital, however, in my personal view, it would be disastrous to conjure up the picture of myself lacking interest in what I do.