Some people argue that public transportation should be made completely free of charge.

Are there more advantages over disadvantages of this decision?

Public transport system is the backbone of every Nation across the world. In this epoch, it is a matter of debate that it should be completely free for the citizens across the country. Although there are certain advantages associated with this approach, the downsides in this case seems to be heavier than upsides.

To embark, is idea have its share of benefits. For one, countless people of country will be benefited by that system and due to this mobility of commutators definitely enhance. Another positive aspect is the reduction in the levels of pollution which leads to less emission of carbon dioxide which surely initiates step to save environment. For example, Hong chi metro which runs on solar energy and providing free of charge travelling daily to thousand of travelers. Owning to this, congestion on roads from traffic jam will be decreased because switching of people from private to public medium.

Despite, these advantages; however, stronger case of disadvantages from implementing free of charge transport results. To elaborate, tax revenue from many sources like toll plaza, purchasing of new vehicle and selling of fuel will be alleviated and which much inculcate an awful precedent on the economic growth.Moreover, government expenses will went up and development of different sectors abrupt at massive rate. It can also be argued that such facilities likely to be more misused by people and spending from government will rise unexpectedly. Finally, free transportation vehicles often get overloaded with passengers, which further creates problems with traffic management. In Addition, vehicles used what transportation will also have to face high wear and tear.

In conclusion, while there are certain pros to this approach, it is largely counterproductive as it would be more extravagant to develop routes and difficult to maintain that vast system.