Some people argue whether it is a good idea to take a gap year before university. Discuus both sides and give your own oponion.

in this day and age, people gradually raise their awareness of education. it is believed that high school students should be received a gap year before university because of some reasons, while from my perspective, i strongly agree the opposite side of this aforementioned issue.

it is necessary for students to have a gap year between high school and university. university life is one of the most crucial period of each individual which nurtures and develops student's background for their own career in the future. first and foremost, in order to have perfectly preparation of skills, knowledge and financial resource for university that requires much of time, students maybe need a year to experience and put afford to pre university. the second reason is before that, student have quite hard years to finish academic subjects and activities of high school which bring about pressure, anxiety. therefore. they should spend some time on leisure pursuit to refresh and keep the mental health balance for the next one.

By contrast, there are drawbacks of the idea mentioned above. a year is quit long in realistic situation that students can start to forget what they learned or it will not be used in the efficient ways. for example, it is spended on party weekly, monthly instead of studying new courses or any plans that were set up before. besides, in this period of time, there is no observation of parents and their schools are out of responsibility of keeping track of their activities because students graduated. it is opportunity for risks to be raised that causes unpredictable consequences for individuals and their family. in addition, a summer vacation between high school and university is enough for student to release stress themselves by travelling with friends and family or taking a part-time jobs to experience.

in conclusion, while some people think it is a good idea for student to have gap year after high school, it is not necessary.