Some people believe the aims of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe are much wider benefit of university education for both individuals and society.

These days, more and more people are making the choice to go to university. While some people are of the opinion that the only purpose of a university education is to improve job prospects, others thinks that the individuals and society in much broader

It is certainly true is one of the aims of university is to secure a better jobs. The majority of people want to Improve their future career prospects and attending university is one of the best ways to do this as it increase a person 's marketable skills and attractiveness to potential employers. In Vietnam, the proportion about finding a good jobs of graduates is completely higher than those who do not go to university. In addition, further education is very expensive for many people so most would not consider it if it would not provide them with a more secure future and a higher standard of living. Thus job prospect are very important.

However, there are more benefits not only for individual but also for society. Firstly, apparently, the independence of living away from home is a benefit because it help the students develop better social skills and improve as a person. A case in point is that many students will have to leave their families, live in a hall of residence and meet new friends. As the result, their maturity and confidence will grow enabling them to live more fulfilling lives. Secondly , society will gain from contribution that the graduates can make to the economy. We are living a very competitive worlds so countries need educated people in order to compete and prosper. But the fact that in some developing countries like Vietnam, the university education system is stay far behind from the international standard so that graduates can not work at their majority and as the result they are not be able to develop their ability and practice what they learn in university into reality life.

In conclusion, I have confess that though a main aim of university education is to get a better future. If we continue to promote and encourage university attendance, it will lead to a better world.