Some people believe that to be successfully in sport you have to be physically strong. However, others think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views

The question of whether physical or mental strength is more important to achieve success in sport has been a matter of debate in recent times. While I agree that atheles need to be physically strong to help them win glorious victories, I believe that their mental state also play a crucial role in their performance.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that physical fitness is one of the secret key ingredients to althetic success. Firstly, it reduces the risk of suffering incident or serve injuries as well as brings the sport chance to those who had less or non-injured compares to those had more or full-injured. In fact, a vast number of athletes had to stop their career in some points because their body simply couldn’t hold up anymore. Secondly, improving muscular training is probably the quickest way to produce better performance. Once the muscular is trained, the body has the ability to increase not only power production but also muscular endurance.

On the other hand, when it comes to sport, having mental strength is nearly important for player as physical fitness. The main reason is sport psychology is a science field that gives support to competitors to deal with many aspects of life such as self-belief, pressure or concentration. Sometimes, the line between glory and notoriety is incredibly thin. Researchers have revealed that there were uncountable cases about players who had suffered sporting mental collapse hence the results were suicide.

In conclusion, we should live under the belief that both physical and mental strength have a vital importance to help the athletes to the pathway to success.