Spoken communication is communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not spoken communication is more powerful than written communication has been a matter of debate since the beginning of the twenty-first century. While there are some seemingly convenient advantages to use writing communication, I would argue speaking is the much better way to communicate.

To begin with, it is undeniable that speaking is used in the most of our activities es such as playing, working, socializing. Writing is also used but compares with the frequent use and the effectiveness verbal communication is more dominant than written one. In workplace, having the ability to speak clearly allows us to create good human relations not only with clients but with also colleagues, so we would achieve mutually beneficial co-operation and teamwork efficiency. In this case, speaking skill acts as a vital role in building and maintaining relationships while writing rarely does.

Furthermore, spoken communications is probably the easiest and quickest way to express our thoughts and feelings. Nearly everyone can communicate in some non-written way whilst not all of them are capable of translating literally what they had in their mind. Learning how to write to understand easily is required a lot of time and efforts because we can’t complement our words by facial expressions, gestures and tones of voices as we do when expressing ourselves verbally. If we write the way we speak, the results will be disorganized and confused.

In conclusion, it seems to me that spoken communication do have a deeper influence than written communication due to its uncomplicated usage on everyone.