Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is ubiquitous that every minor has additional duties beyond the study time, proponents of this phenomenon contend it is true which is opposite to the rest. this essay will analyze this question from both points of view and give my perspective on why I support that children ought to get added responsibilities outside of school.

There are cogent justifications for why minors should be responsible for further duties beyond the school. the prime reason is the acquisition of essential characteristics. Those who are accountable for the extra tasks incline to have a likelihood to experience various sorts of sectors. Therefore, this will encourage their greater maturity and self-reliance, potentially thriving their personality efficiently. Another basis is that the immense undertaking can partly assist their parents. If minors do a variety of household responsibilities, this will diminish parent’s charge at home which helps them pay more attention to their careers.

However, opponents contend that young people ought to make the most of their lives. In terms of mental health, minors can avoid some detrimental psychological ramifications. Since children are under enormous pressure to perform well academically, they require time to unwind and engage in more active activities. As well as this also has a positive effect on children’s physical health. More specifically, it can reduce the incidence of health conditions such as obesity, bone-related illnesses, or eye diseases. In addition, if minors do not have to do extra duties at home, they can review their lessons. Instead of doing housework, they can do homework or search for further information about the subject to reinforce their knowledge.

In conclusion, after consideration, I believe that both arguments have their own compelling reasons. Nevertheless, on balance, I contend that children should be responsible for additional undertakings because it can enhance their essential personalities and somehow aid their parents. I also feel that parents ought to schedule and arrange their children’s duties suitably for they to devote time to other vital activities.