New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time.

Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

Burgeoning technological innovations have significantly altered how minors exploit their time resources. I contend that this phenomenon is more likely to be disadvantageous since the adverse ramification on their health and relationship; however, it is also convenient for their study.

One of the prime drawbacks of this tendency is the negative effects on children’s health. With the rapid increase in viable artificial intelligence, humans, especially minors tend to be addicted to technological advances for their excitement and entertainment and less physically active. Which engender various physical health conditions such as obesity, eye diseases, or bone-related illnesses. Furthermore, it also triggers mild mental conditions related to anxiety and self-esteem or more extreme ones related to disassociation and depression.

In addition, this shortens children’s time for family or other relationships. although, generally, minors spend their free time with their parents, siblings, or peers, Children currently utilize their free time on video games and surfing the internet. This may lead to the fragile connections around them which diminish children’s confidence in their potential path.

However, technological innovations are a radical factor for children in their studies. The Internet is an ample knowledge source in which people can search for any information that they need so technological advances are a vehicle for accessing the immense familiarity. For instance, they can find extra documents on online sites or refer to Chat GPT’s answers for some abstract questions.

I argue that the obstacles of this phenomenon including the detrimental impact on both minors’ health and relationship conditions of them prevail over its aid for their study. I also feel that young people should be aware of either the hurdles or benefits of artificial intelligence to adjust their behavior and parents ought to control their children’s screen times.