Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational,otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree.

From the past to today, people around the world, from old to young, have their freedom on what they want to entertain, especially in children. However, some people believe that if children do not do the educational activities in their free time, they are waste of time. Personally, I totally disagree with this notion.

There are 2 reasons explain why this statement is false. Firstly, in modern life, teenagers have to study a lot, from learning at school to doing homework at home, so that they just have a little time to relax after a hard school-day, such as listen to music, play games. if the parents think these activities are unnecessary and prohibited their son from them, it will give bad emotions and more pressure to the teenagers. Secondly, infants who have beautiful and bright souls are excited to explore many things around the world. The prevention of the adults can limit the growth of the children. Moreover, this child can become isolated and start to avoid communicating with another one. it is very dangerous and can cause many problems for the future of these infants. For instance, in 2000, some professors of Havard University found out that the child who can enjoy their hobbies and do a lot of leisure activities in their free time seem to be more intelligent than the ones who just following the parental desire, do some educational activities.

In conclusion, the children must be done what they want in their free time to encourage their development and help them have potentially free time. The parents just need to guide them to avoid harmful activities.