Some people believe that children's time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people opine that children should attend some extra tuitions like art, music classes and sports after lessons. Others reckon that schoolchildren require spare time to have relaxation, play with their friends when classes have finished. In my opinion, they should do both of them. This essay will discuss both views and state my own position.

Learning new skills such as drawing and painting, playing some kind of musical instruments and playing sports is important for each child. In this case, art and sport classes are the best option to teach that adroitness. Art classes can aid them to expand their outlook and sport classes can help to be healthy in a physical way. That is why children should attend them when they are free.

In terms of others' thought, after lessons children get tired and they need to relax. They should not attend other extra courses because they can learn nothing when they are exhausted. So they ought to have a rest, play with their friends in their spare time.

On the other hand, schoolchildren can do both of them. As an example, in alternate days they might participate in scheduled activities and other days they can have relaxation. In my opinion, this is better approach than doing only one.

Taking everything into consideration, both views said above are good for children but trying to do all of them is the best.