Some people believe that children should be taught about recycling and avoiding waste at home, while others believe children should learn this at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion ?

Whether students should learn how to recycle and limit waste at their places of residence or at schools has been a contriversial issue. The merits of both will be elaborated below.

On the one hand, there are two advantages for chidren when they receive education of using watse for othe purposes or limiting amount of trash. First, by observing their parents recycle and reuse their used things, children can copy the patterns of good behaviors from their mom and dad. As children spend the majority of time at home, learning from parental models could be undertaken naturally. In addition to this, normal constraints from supervision of teachers are relieved which also contribute to learning codes of conduct of pupils. Likewise, it is obvious that in educational organisations, young students may not have oppoturnities to take part in practically categorizing garbage or recycling thrown-away objects. By contrast, children can join in the actual activities with their father and mother while they are at their safe heaven. Therefore, it would be comfortable for students that they can learn to protect their living habitat from pollution at their place of living.

On the other hand, children can learn methods to mitigate negative impacts of waste from their teachers and friends. The first benefit when children follow guides of pedagogical expert is that approach to these issue could be easy for them to understand and remember. This is because school teachers are trained to provide knowledge in the most scientifically and effectively way. In this sense, these people are more capable to educate students than students' father and mother. Additionally, given impact of peer pressure, which is the tendency to imitate the behaviors of kids' schoolmates, young students thereby standing a higher chance to establish habit of recycling and restricting waste if their peers are doing the same. Finally, with adequate facilities available at education system, process of learning would become more convenient for students. For instance, by showing images and videos about damage caused by reckless acts of humans upon the evironment, effects from the lessons will be more vivid, therefore make children impressed and remember longer. Thus, children may find it is more thorough and detailed when absorbing knowledge of recycling and dodging waste at schools.

In sum, by watching parents as well as learning from teachers and classmates how to alliviate their affects on the environment, the learning process of children is simplier and less stressed. I believe that the combination of effort from family and school would encourage the rightful views and actions of children towards the nature.