Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time Discuss both views and give your opinion

A healthy lifestyle has been always a desire for many people in modern society, in which various factors harm their well-being. On the one hand, some people argue that a healthy lifestyle can be achieved easily in the countryside. However, others feel that cities will be the best places for people’s health. The merits of both arguments will be analyzed before a conclusion is decided upon.

Firstly, there are benefits of living far from cities. For example, the vast majority of food resources there are self-sufficient since many of them make a living by farming and own much more land to do growing. As a result, vegetables are less likely to be exposed to any chemical fertilizers, which have detrimental effects on human health. Although this seems to reduce the risk of suffering from long-term diseases like cancer, it does little to provide them with the best treatment that I will mention later. Thus, the merits of this opinion are hard to support.

However, many people agree that living in cities will be beneficial to their health. For example, a large number of hospitals equipped with cutting-edge technology gathered densely in urban areas, bringing significant opportunities to overcome illness. Moreover, almost all doctors opt to live and work in the cities, where they find it easier for them to improve their professional skills. In addition to this, when it comes to the likelihood of consuming contaminated food, households nowadays are more conscious of this problem. They are able to make their own vegetable-planting gardens regardless of how large their spaces are and recycle food as a source of fertilizer. Thus, the heightened benefits of this opinion regarding living in cities can clearly be seen.

After looking at these two opposing points of view, it is felt that it is better in terms of health to live in urban areas as opposed to living in the countryside. Thus, it is hoped that a lifestyle in the cities will gradually be improved to suit the need of residents.