Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time Which viewpoint do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to s

Apart from intensive study hours, children consider leisure time as a treasure they have possessed. On the one hand, many people argue that children should do organized activities in their free time. However, others feel that they should be given freedom when choosing leisure activities. The merits of both arguments will be analyzed before a conclusion is decided upon.

Firstly, parents who organize activities for children to do in their free time expect that their children would not be exposed to bad things. For example, our parents always have strict rules about what activities we are allowed to do to ensure that we will not be in danger in terms of physical or mental health. They do this in case their children do some stuff like watching violent videos or counter-productive educational products, which could lead to the prospect of committing a crime in the future. Thus, it is clear that organized activities could help parents to put their children in a safe zone.

However, on the other side of this argument, the freedom to do leisure activities would foster children’s creativity to think out of the box. For example, children would feel more excited when they could be able to create new games to play. The pleasurable feeling apparently appeals to them, making them feel that their free time is worth having. Also, children would treasure their time since they at least have freedom apart from hours in the classroom where they must obey the teachers’ rules completely. Thus, this makes it clear why organized activities will not be beneficial for the natural development of children.

In summary, both sides of the argument regarding whether children should obey the organization of parents giving for them in their free time have strong support. However, after analyzing the two camps it is clear that the idea of letting parents manage their children’s leisure activities is not entirely convincing. Thus, it is hoped that children of the future freely choose what activities to do in pastimes.