Many women are choosing to have children later in life Why is this Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In modern society, many women opt to have a baby later than they did in the past. Although many issues relating to baby development and the attitude of family members would affect their choice, I believe that the advantages would be greater.

In terms of reproductive health, having a child lately could have an impact on children’s recognition in the future. The prospects that children have abnormalities in brain growth will rise. For example, women who are thirty-five years old or older when they become pregnant are more likely to have a pregnancy affected by Down syndrome than women who become pregnant at a younger age. Moreover, family members might put pressure on women to give birth to a baby soon. The worry of them makes women feel stressed.

To have a baby later in life is considered as a reasonable decision for modern women. First, some women are not ready to become pregnant since the financial conditions at the present time do not provide enough money to raise a child with comprehensive development. A lack of mental preparation makes them not to be confident to become a mom. Second, they think that they are still at young ages and this is the appropriate point of time to get high promotion in jobs. Therefore, to not to miss the chance, they decide to concentrate on working. Having a baby means that they get distraction from caring for them, the time for work is gradually limited. On the other hand, couples do not want to have another person like a babysitter to look after their kids.

In conclusion, I believe that once women prepare in a meticulous way about finance, time and are ready to become pregnant, the baby will be raised in the best condition.