Some people believe that competitive sports are important in children’s study, whereas some believe that it is not useful as children feel that it is the only competition and winning. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are a lot of different viewpoints about the effects of competitive sports to children’s study. While some assume that they will support for youngster a lot in their study, I believe that sports are not more beneficial for educating children.

Sports competitions bring children a lot of benefits in their study. Firstly, athletic competitions will set good personality traits for children. As they train in a demanding environment, they have to obey training timetable strictly. Further, children can learn the way to cooperate with others. As a result, they will be more self-disciplined and know the importance of solidarity. Secondly, as we know, participating in sports is the way which helps youngsters be healthy. Playing sports supports the circulation of the blood that nourishes the body development. If children have a good health, they can concentrate on study better.

Contrary to the above judgment, I believe that there are some negative aspects of competitive sports affecting children’s study. Initially, some bad characters in sports will be applied into their study by children. Children tend to try to achieve something they want by all means as they are affected by competing for the sporting championship. The other situation is that they are more likely to fight with others. Besides, training may distract them from their education. Competitive competitions require athletes train strictly, and they have to spend more time practicing. Therefore, the more they train in sports, the less they concentrate on study. Last but not least, children can interrupt their study because of the trauma from sports activities. Children can find some pains from football such as bone fracture in foot, and these pains take children a lot of time to recover.

In conclusion, the benefits of participating in sports are noticeable, but I think that the disadvantages of this are more mentioned. In the following years, sports will be improved and developed in every age.