New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, children prefer using modern technology to spending time on other activities as they were before. Although there are still the drawbacks, I realized that the benefits of using technology in their free time are more noticeable.

On the one hand, new technological devices bring children a lot of advantages. Firstly, youngsters can spend their spare time on entertainment. They can listen to music, watch films and play games. Particularly, if they are passionate in reading books, modern technology is serviceable because it allows them to read online books for free. Secondly, children find it useful for learning further knowledge on modern tools. While they watch films and videos, they can discover new things. For example, children can know a little bit of Korean language when they often hear characters’ dialogues. Furthermore, cooking channels is beneficial for teenagers who want to be better in cuisine. Finally, they can keep contact with their family and friends. Currently, thanks to modern technologies, domestic and foreign phone calls are made without paying money.

On the other hand, modern technology has some disadvantages to children. Initially, those devices can affect their study. For example, if they only play games when they are free, they can also be addicted in games. After that, although it is not time for relaxing, children still do it. Besides, children using technologies can suffer some diseases when children see on the phone screen for a long time, the light of phones makes their eyes accommodate constantly. As a result, children’s eyes are often shortsighted. Moreover, as the wave of phone is strong, cancer is often concerned.

In conclusion, disadvantages still exist, but I can believe that advantages are more significant. Nowadays, not only will new technology develop in children’s relaxing time, but it also is taken advantage of in every aspect.