Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People claim that the competitions of sports should not have in the learning program, either individual or team. Although competitive sports would create some possible advantages, I would agree that this activity should be had in school curriculum because some advantages this decision can bring.

On the one hand, it is no denial that competitive sports for children would bring some drawbacks. Firstly, the expense for taking competition is extremely big-budget and it would lead to be financial burdens on school and parents. As a result, parents have to pay more tuition for studying program. For example, the schools have to cover some expenditures such as examiner’s salaries, facilities and students’ awarding. Another shortcoming is that because of having the feeling of success, they may prioritise winning over playing for fun or health. Consequently, it could affect negatively on other subjects’ result, so this causes unequal importance between subjects.

Despite the arguments above, I believe that competitive sports should be had in the school curriculum because of benefits for health and success of children. Firstly, thanks to study sports subjects, children would Improve children health by joining in the school’s competitions. For example, children nowadays spend too much time for the internet, so obesity disease is as a result of screen- based life. Therefore, I claim that the subjects about sports should be taught for children, even primary students. Another benefit is that participating these competitions would make children have the sense of achievement. Competitive give student motivation to achieve the success, and they would desire about their future in the bright and happy way.

Conclusion, although I accept some possible drawbacks of competitive sports, I would agree that this type should appear in the learning curriculum.