SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAN CONSTRUCTION OF NEW PUBLIC BUILDINGS SUCH AS MUSEUM,TOWN HALLS AND SPORTING FACILITIES IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN RENOVATIONS OF EXISTING ONES,WHILE OTHERS DISAGREE.DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Traditionally, there are several monuments, museums and some religious prayer halls are renovated and being used by the people and it is also visited by tourists often. It is the government responsibility to renovate and preserve the old treasures. But the finance in renovating is almost equal to that of constructing the new one. But constructing the new one will not be as same as old, because ‘old is gold’.

To begin with, preserving the old monuments is more important than building a new one. Even though the technology and science in nowadays are far better than the olden era. Some of them are considered to be the wonders of the world such as Taj mahal. Even now we have vast knowledge on the architecture, we can’t build such a wonderful monument.so on preserving and renovating the old one is to be more concentrated than to build a new one and its is easy too.

As now we are in 21st century we are with full of technology and other resources than in olden days and due to the population growth, we need to build a new one. But the cost needed for renovation is higher than building new. Since it was built in olden days it is not in our current trends.so building a new one also makes a point. But building a new one will not be as special as the old, it will be the replica of the old one.

Therefore, in my point of view preserving and renovating the past monuments is the best.so the government need to take some steps towards preserving and renovating the old Architecture.