Do you think consumer should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibity of
the producer to avoid extra packaging of the products. Give your views or any relevant
examples with your own experience.
Nowadays over packaged products have become very common in markets. Over packaged
products should be avoided by people since it has a negative impact on our environment.
We will discuss briefly in the following paragraph.
The cost of the over packaging will be added to the cost of the products and obviously the
cost of the food may increase and the consumers pays the extra money as well. In fact, it is
unnecessary to go for the option of overpackaging . For example, we all know LAYS product
has a great productivity over long years. They use over-packaging concepts and attracts
people in this way by filling 50 percent of nitogen gas in the packet and selling in a huge
sized packet. I feel it is to avoid over packaged foods and stop encouraging these kind of
stuffs. It is the responsibility of every manufacturer to limit the over packaging and serve
good and cheap foods to consumers.
Furthermore, the material they are using is a non-disposable. This cause environmental
pollution to a great extent. So every producer should be concern about environmental and
must use the re-cycleable material for packaging. For example, in a Burger shop, shop-
owner wraps the burger in several layers. This cause extra costing added to the material so,
this have to be avoided by the shop-owner.
To be concluded, an awareness program should be conducted among the producers about
the negative impacts on environment and in order to provide healthy foods in cheaper price
to consumers.