Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, while others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, opinions differ as to whether committing illegal activities are the repercussions of perennial social issues and property. Although a school of thought acknowledges that social problems and impoverishment can be attributed to be the primary drivers of crime, I would advocate that it may depend on the bad innate characteristics of a person.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors has prevailed some experts on supporting for the former opinion. Firstly, when being impoverished, some individuals are prone to break the laws in order to have money to purchase necessities. To illustrate, it is recorded in a great number of metropolitan areas like Washington DC or London, where the prices of products and facilities are out of their budgets that the proportion of crime commitment like robbery or burglary has increased substantially since these people do not have income. Consequently, they can be arrested and receive punishment in accordance to the laws of these nations. Furthermore, one of the determinant issues leading to this phenomenon is unemployment. This is because some individuals are not able to have salaries if they are not recruited for any occupation. Accordingly, they are motivated to orient their lives to the careers of crimes such as theft or robbery so as to possess enough money.

On the other hand, there are a host of justifications which have convinced me to concede that a person’s negative demeanors ought to be considered to be the cause of this phenomenon. The first reason is that when holding bad attitudes towards other people, many individuals want to do unfavorable actions to them. This can be perfectly exemplified that in 2022, the former prime minister of Japan was killed by an inhabitant while he was making a speech, which was a tragic murder. As a result, the murderer was arrested and sent to the prison. Moreover, currently, due to the bad nature, many adolescents are likely to do illegal activities. For instance, it is witnessed in some junior high schools in Ho Chi Minh city that a growing number of students prefer to bully and get physical with other counterparts. Hence, education authorities need to have judicious approaches in order to raise awareness among students about the repercussions of breaking the laws.

In conclusion, apparently, it cannot be denied that social problems and impoverishment need to be responsible for the prevalence of crime commitment; nevertheless, I want to affirm that negative conducts and nature should be taken into account.