Some people believe that the development of business results in a loss of cultural ties between countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that when business develops, it creates a negative impact on cultural ties among countries. While some people agree this trend to some extent, I myself completely believe that international business does stimulate cultural ties and might not affect existing ones.

Firstly, an increase in cross-border business transactions might not hamper cultural ties but strengthen them. In fact, the understandable truth is when international trade does increase, more products will become available in every corner of the world, which enables people to raise the awareness of these countries the products come from, leading to stimulating culture respect and interest. Therefore, it is obvious that the number of people traveling around the world to explore new cultures has increased dramatically. For example, because trade between Vietnam and Korean has been so thriving, the Vietnamese understand the Korean culture deeply and the Korean are greatly interested in the Vietnam’s.

Secondly, it is clearly that it is not easy for business to disturb cultural ties which has existed for a long time. In reality, cultural ties has been established through the development of transportation and immigration between countries. As a result, although there might have business problems arising, it cannot undo the deep cultural connections. For instance, if there are business conflicts which might happen, the cultural ties between Vietnam and Cambodia will continue existing from time to time.

With the above-mentioned reasons, I think that the development of business could not has an adverse impact on cultural ties but encourage to develop new ones.