Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers, while others believe that students attitudes are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few persons think that academic prosperity relies on good tutors, but some say that attitudes of students are vital. I believe that best teachers play an important role in educational success. In this essay first I am going to discuss the crucial role of a tutor in the academic achievement of the student and then the impact of the students' attitude on their further/higher education.

First of all, when it comes to students success, teachers are an essential guide for the pupils in every step of their victory. They supplement the best ideas in their academics by discriminating between sources while doing project works and group works. I agree with this because postgraduates in universities get the best feedback from the professors by their continuous assessment which is helpful for a student to overcome his/her drawbacks. For example, a recent publication in the Hindu newspaper is, university students in Andhra Pradesh scored low in academics because of the staff crisis.

On the other hand, current generation students in graduation and post-graduation levels are dependent on autonomous learning. The maximum number of graduates are self-studying and doing group works to assimilate knowledge. Moreover, they are lacking the proper view of the curriculum and syllabus because they are overconfident on themselves. I disagree with this for the reason of students lacks an integral part of the syllabus if they will not study under supervision. For instance, recent research on university students in Visakhapatanam shows that students who followed teacher-led lessons scored better than the autonomous learners.

Overall, educational success depends on the good tutors who help students to assimilate knowledge from various sources. So, academic prosperity depends on the teachers.