Some people believe that is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Other think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a fact that regular exercise is proven beneficial for one's well-being. Therefore, some people believe that Physical Education should be part of the curricula in school-age children, however, some argue that children should focus on more academic subjects instead. From my point of view, I believe that Physical Education is as important as the cor subjects. Although it is true it could be done after school hours.

To begin with, Physical Education in the school curriculum should be seen as a positive development. This is because school hours nowadays are longer than they used to be in the past and the attention span in children is short. Consequently making it hard for students to maintain their focus.

Bringing in activities such as exercise would allow them to release stress and socialise while exercising. Also, they will keep healthy at the same time and as a result they will not miss days at school for being sick. Furthermore, scientific research claims that regular exercising improves learning, so by adding Physical Education children could improve their performance on the other subjects.

In the other hand, life has gotten more and more competitive that it is of paramount importance to dedicate sufficient time to core subjects, so children can continue education and are able to get into universities. The time used for Physical Education could be used to provide extra support to those who are falling behind.

Even though it is important to exercise, this could be done after school hours and parents should make sure their children spend enough time outdoors exercising while playing.

To conclude, incorporating Physical Education classes for all school children is an advantage which would benefit the overall performance of the children in school. They will be able to release energy through physical activity while keeping healthy as well. And this translates into more attendance as there would be less kids missing school due to being sick. Moreover, scientific research claims that regular exercise improves learning. Even though exercise is an activity that can be done at anytime, doing it after school could be challenging given that children have big amounts of homework. It would mean less quality family time.