Some people believe famous people’s support towards international organizations draws attention to problems. All others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the participation of celebrities in charitable activities might lessen their significance, while the opponents oppose that more attention can be drawn to problems being solved by aiding programs once well-known people join the effort. In my opinion, there would be more merits to be praised when stars back up global organizations to deal with prevailing issues.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some individuals do not place their faith in the attendance of famous people in charity campaigns. Firstly, it is because most people might hold that the main purpose of celebrities’ support is to build up their reputation. Joining these charitable jobs may not only help them to appear as a role model for others to admire but also bring lots of monetary advantages to reputed people. Thus, hardly anyone aspiring for fame turns down the opportunity to present in aiding programs, even when they do not thoroughly understand the meaning behind those. Consequently, they are unable to encourage more participants to address the problems. Furthermore, the participation of celebrities may distract the public's attention from the major difficulty, which is supposed to be discussed most.

However, there are still enormous benefits we can reap from notable people engaging in global supporting campaigns. Clearly enough, more attention from the public might be attracted to the problems thanks to the reputation of celebrities. More people, especially adoring fans, would likely make joint efforts to help overcome the obstacle when being inspired by famous stars. Then, the prestigious degrees of the organizations might also be raised as a consequence to be regarded as reliable and trust-worthy. What is more, celebrities are those who often hit the headlines, therefore, information associated with them is ensured to be spreaded out fastly to everyone's notice. Take​ Thuy Tien for example. By possessing a huge amount of fans, she could easily raise funds to support the homeless in the middle areas of Vietnam.

To recapitulate, regardless of some unwanted drawbacks, the contribution of famous people to the growth of international organizations is undoubtedly beneficial in trying to alleviate prevailing problems.