Some

people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea,

while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present

your own opinion.

Although some argue that a gap year between school and university is a great idea for students, others assume that the reverse is true. This essay will explore both aspects and explain in detail both sides before reaching a final remark in the conclusion.

On the one hand, proponents of gap years argue that many potential benefits could help students a lot. They will have time in order to consider carefully before making any important decisions if they have not had any plan for their career path. For example, making detailed plans and clear goals might help them better address problems and challenges when in a new environment. Having a clear plan allows students to gain excellent performance at the university more easily and faster.

Nevertheless, opponents of gap years assume that students might easily commit social evils. Because of freedom in gap time, students have many opportunities to build harmful habits that greatly affect their lives. One of the popular habits frequently built during the gap time is staying too late for playing games;, therefore, they can be addicted to gaming and other smart devices. Moreover, students who do not have steady jobs are also economic burdens for their families. Financial dependence on their parents might be a negative thing when it is a good chance to build their independence.

In conclusion, a gap year might be a good time for students to prepare carefully for their career path but it could also be a bad time for negative influences like building bad habits as well as being a burden for the family. I think that the education policy should be adjusted to many short intervals during a year instead of a gap time that lasts a year as students both have time to prepare and do not commit harmful habits or be a burden.