Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea while others disagree strongly Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion

People have distinctive views about whether taking off a year brings various merits after graduating high school or could have an unfavorable influence on studying. while someones reckon that taking a gap year takes a waste of time and pupils can miss plenty of learning opportunities, I believe that this choice could aid students to get more experience in their life.

On the one hand, there are several acceptable reasons why some people might believe that a gap year brings a handful of adverse influences on students. The first disadvantage is that pupils could encounter time-consuming. If students do not have a specific plan, they might face many complicated issues such as wasting precious time, being injured, or facing hazardous situations. Besides, students could miss valuable learning opportunities in top-notch universities. Because of losing a year, almost pupils feel "left behind" than their other counterparts. They could spend more time starting to learn tertiary education; it is not easy to make new friends with other students who are less older than them.

In contrast to opponents, I argue that this option is a tremendous chance for students to cultivate their experience in life. Firstly, a gap year helps pupils have space-time for entertaining as well as accumulate a wide range of knowledge. Taking a gap year is one of the indispensable solutions for students that want to cultivate life experience. Beyond the importance of learning, the world around people has plenty of odd knowledge to learn, experience, and enjoy. Therefore, the gap year is an immense opportunity for students who want to hone new skills such as life skills or try fields that pupils are passionate about but have not had the chance to experience. From that, the gapper could correctly determine the future road ahead and what career they want to do. Besides, according to US universities, pupils who take a gap year are better academic performance than their counterparts. What is more, the gap year is an expensive vacation that aid students have plenty of time to blow off stream after hard school days. It is one year that pupils can regain strength, wisdom, relaxation, and have more experience to find a decent job or earn extra income to help with school fees.

In conclusion, although there are have many conflicting opinions surrounding this choice, I believe that a gap year is a big chance which brings several benefits for students.